Cork And Fin

I have no idea what it is about raw seafood that gets me, but it does, every time. So when I was looking up more restaurants to check out for Dine Out Vancouver I was pretty ecstatic to find out that Cork And Fin was serving raw oysters on their dine out menu. Cork And Fin is located in Gastown at 221 Carrall St. I ordered Sawmill Bay Oysters, Manilla Clams, and Slow Braised Beef Short Ribs.

Sawmill Bay Oysters

I am surprised at how much I liked the Champagne Mignonette sauce that came with the oysters, because usually I am not a fan of it at other restaurants. These oysters were smooth, slightly sweet and not fishy at all.

Manilla Clams

Manilla Clams

I wasn’t all that impressed with these clams. They were actually kind of boring and the broth smelled a bit off. I did however, really enjoy the toasted baguette placed on top. It was so buttery.

Short Ribs

Short Ribs

The short ribs were amazingly tender and moist. They could have used a touch more flavor but nonetheless these were quite enjoyable.

Our hostess provided exceptional customer service. We had to wait about 15 minutes before being seated even though we had made reservations. In order to compensate for our wait we were given a glass of champagne and chocolate mousse dessert.

Chocolate Mousse

Chocolate Mousse

The Chocolate Mousse was smooth and creamy, but it was way too filling. I am not a fan of chocolate, so this dessert had too much cocoa for my preferences.

I would definitely head back to check out the rest of the menu. The service we received was outstanding and the food was delightful.

Leave a comment